Renaming a Site
When a site is renamed in the Admin Portal, it will break the SimpleTexting connection. This is due to the SimpleTexting's API not providing UUIDs for each list.
When a site is renamed in the Admin Portal, it will break the SimpleTexting connection. This is due to the SimpleTexting's API not providing UUIDs for each list. Steps are as follows
- Pause creating new Workers or assigning workers access to the site to be renamed.
- Login to the Admin Portal
- Rename site in Admin Portal
- View the site's details and note the SimpleTexting card
- Login to SimpleTexting
- Rename contact list to match #4
- (optional) Run the
readd texting --site=<SitemetricSiteId>to sync the contact list